About Us

Our Location:
Cornamaddy N.S. is located just off junction 9 on the M6 motorway in Athlone.
View Map


Our Address is:
Cornamaddy N.S.
Co. Westmeath

Tel: 090-6478360

email: cornamaddy123@gmail.com

Principal: Mr. Aidan Barry
Deputy Principal: Mrs. Carmel Garvey

The Board of Management

The Board of Management has legal responsibility for the overall running of the school.  It serves for a term of four years.  The members of the current board are:

Patron Representatives: Stan Fallon (Chairman), Fr. Turlough Baxter
School Representatives: Aidan Barry (Principal & Secretary BoM), Doron Harte (First Aid)
Parent Representatives: Ms Karen McMorrow (Treasurer), Mr Joe Connaughton (Safety Committee)
Community Representatives: Mrs. Patricia Fox, Dr Cepta Brougham

School Staff 2017/18

Name Class Room No.
Aidan Barry Principal Office
Mrs Carmel Garvey Deputy Principal/Resource Prefab
Claire Dooley Jun/Sen Infants 1
Aileen Barrett Sen Infants/1st Class 2
Paula Brooks Junior Infants 3
Yvonne Naughton  5th/6th Class 4
Doron Harte  5th /6th Class 5
Sinead Briggs- Panka 3rd Class 6
Deirdre Casey 2nd / 3rd  Class 7
Caroline Sheridan 1st  Class 8
Carol Ward 4th Class 9
Eimear O’Meara 2nd Class 10
Brid O Donohue Resource Opp. Comp Room
Tina Connelly Resource Inside Front Door
Rachel King Resource Inside Front Door
Eithne McCarthy Resource Inside Front Door
Aislinn Kelly Resource Opp Rm 9
Marie Leahy Secretary Principal’s Office
Jagoda Ramac General Caretaking Duties Staff Room
Claire Goode Special Needs Assistant (Mrs Brook’s Room)
Aisling Kenny
Mary Jo Henry
Special Needs Assistant (Ms Barretts’ Room)
(Ms Naughton’s Room)